Click on the question to see the answer.
We understand that your backflow business may be slower during certain times of the year so we allow for adjustments to be made accordingly. You will only be charged for active testers.
An “active tester” is defined as a tester that performs at least 1 test in a month. If a tester does not perform any tests then you will not be charged for them. If you have already paid for that tester (an example would be paying annually) then we will credit your account for that month of service where the tester was not active.
A minimum of 1 tester is required for all plans, regardless of activity.
We count a “test report” at the point when the results are logged in the application, the test is completed, and a PDF test report is generated. Test results can be entered and saved for later without affecting your charges. We will bill you solely based on the number of test reports generated, regardless if that test is considered a pass, fail or incomplete.
You will incur overage charges for each additional test report generated above the test report limit of the plan you’re subscribed to. We will continue charging you an overage charge for each additional test report generated until it will cost you less to be on the next plan. At that time we will automatically upgrade your plan to save you money.
For example, if you’ve signed up for the Basic plan, and a tester has completed 150 tests in a particular month, you’ll be charged $49 + ($0.50 x 50) = $74 for that month. That makes sense. But let’s say that tester has completed 300 tests in that month instead. In this case, you’ll be paying $49 + ($0.50 x 200) = $149. Of course, it’ll be beneficial for you to be on the Complete plan that costs $99.
Yes. If you have more than one tester, the test report limits are pooled together. For example, if you’ve signed up for the Basic plan and have 3 active testers, your pool of test reports is 300. After 300 test reports are generated, you will be charged the overage price of 50¢ per additional test. When it will save you money we will automatically switch you to the Complete plan, for all 3 testers.
For each test report generated after the allowed limit, you will be charged the discount overage price for subscribing annually. When it will save you money, we will automatically switch you to the next plan. When we upgrade you to the higher tier plan you will receive the yearly discounted price for that plan. After the amount you initially paid is depleted, we will notify you and automatically renew your subscription at the annual rate of the higher tier plan.
No. All testers part of a company will be on the same plan.
No, we do not have cancellation charges. And there are no data lock-ins. You are free to cancel your account anytime and we will provide an export of your data.
If you paid for a full year in advance with a 20% discount and cancel services part of the way through, then we will refund you for the unused months. The months you do use will be charged at full price since you did not use the full year of service.
Still have a question?